News and Announcements

NYCPS Members Presenting at the 2019 Annual Meeting in San Francisco

Click here to see a list of NYCPS members who will be presenting at APA this year. If you are an NYCPS member and would like to be added to our website, please send your name, date and time, and title of the presentation to [email protected]

Congratulations to the following NYCPS members for achieving Distinguished Fellowship!
December 20, 2018

  • Barbara Bartlik, M.D.
  • Carol Berman, M.D.
  • Laura Clarke, M.D.
  • Michael Devlin, M.D.
  • Michael First, M.D.
  • Joel Idowu, M.D.
  • Subhash Inamdar, M.D.
  • Gopakumar Panikkar, M.D.
  • Peter Shapiro, M.D.
  • Oliver Stroeh, M.D.
  • Sue Varma, MD
  • Martha Welch, M.D.
  • Patrick Ying, M.D.

November 2018 APA Assembly Notes Now Available 
November 28, 2018

To view, click here. (Members Only) 

2018 Resident Achievement Awards
November 8, 2018

NYCPS would like to congratulate the following recipients of the 2018 NYCPS Resident Achievement Awards for their outstanding achievement and contributions to the Society and the psychiatric community.

  • Anne Clark-Raymond, M.D.
  • Mena Mirhom, M.D. 
  • Adjoa Smalls-Mantey, M.D.; D.Phil 
  • Claudine Jones-Bourne, M.D. 
  • Pallavi Joshi, D.O., M.A.

Are you a member who has an accomplishment you'd like to to share? Email [email protected] to have it included on our website. 

For Past News, Click Here
For Past Member News and Accomplishments, Click Here