Distinguished Fellowship Committee

The NYCPS Distinguished Fellowship Committee is responsible for reviewing and recommending NYCPS member applications to the APA. Distinguished Fellowship is awarded to outstanding psychiatrists who have made significant contributions to the psychiatric profession in at least five of the following areas: administration, teaching, scientific and scholarly publications, volunteering in mental health and medical activities of social significance, community involvement, as well as for clinical excellence. Distinguished Fellow is the highest membership honor the APA bestows upon members.

If you are interested in applying for Distinguished Fellowship, please contact us at [email protected] to discuss your eligibility.

2022 Committee Members

Paul S. Appelbaum, M.D.
Kenneth Ashley, M.D.
Lisa Dixon, M.D.
Katherine Falk, M.D.
Terry Golash, M.D.
Alicia Guttman, M.D.
Amy Hoffman, M.D.
Eric Hollander, M.D.
Karen Hopenwasser, M.D.
Sherry Katz-Bearnot, M.D.
Kevin V. Kelly, M.D.
Alan Lipton, M.D.
John C. Markowitz, M.D.
Hunter McQuisition, M.D.
Sharon Packer, M.D.
Ilisse Perlmutter, M.D.
Katharine Phillips, M.D.
Victor Schwartz, M.D.
Lori Simon, M.D.
Timothy B. Sullivan, M.D.
Jose Vito, M.D.